top of page
Writer's pictureBakingBiking&More

3 Ingredient Dog Treats

My dogs LOVE food. Pretty much all of it, but their favorites are bananas, apples, and peanut butter! I wanted to bake them a treat with some of these ingredients. I was thinking I could do something similar to my Banana Oatmeal Cookies. I could just add peanut butter to that recipe. That didn't turn out to be the dough texture I was looking for so I could roll out and cut the dough. I thought I could use whole wheat flour, but one of my dogs is sensitive to wheat/gluten. Then, I thought just make gluten free oat flour! Then there was lift off.

3 Ingredient Dog Treats

Total time: 2hrs 15min / Bake Time: 15min / yields 50 servings


Ingredients:

  • 2 very spotty bananas

  • 1/2c. peanut butter; I used crunchy, but you can use smooth

  • 4 1/2c. rolled oats

Directions:

  1. Mash bananas until liquid. Mix in peanut butter. Blend rolled oats into a powder.

  2. Slowly add oat flour into the banana peanut butter mix.

  3. Lightly flour a surface with oat flour. Plop the dough down. Form into a disc, cover with cling film, and chill in fridge for 2 hours.

  4. Preheat oven to 350°F convection bake. Line a baking tray with parchment paper.

  5. Roll out dough to 1/2 inch thick. Cut into fun shapes. Place shapes on baking sheet 1 inch apart, and bake for 13-15 minutes. Cool on tray and enjoy!


I hope y'all enjoyed this post! Stay tuned for more dog friendly recipes!

14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Jennie Lombardo
Jennie Lombardo
Dec 16, 2020

Maisie says “I want these now!”

Like
bottom of page