top of page
Writer's pictureBakingBiking&More

Kablooie Inspired Blueberry Taffy From Loki

If you are like me, obsessed with the show, you probably know Kablooie candy had an important roll tracking down Loki’s variant. I wanted to recreate the candy, so my sister and I started working on this recipe. I hope you enjoy!


Watch me make the recipe: https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMdGxGw7T/



Kablooie Inspired Blueberry Taffy From Loki

Total Time: 2 hours | Cook Time: 45 minutes


Ingredients:

- 1 c. Granulated sugar

- 1 TBSP. Cornstarch, sifted

- 2/3 c. Light corn syrup

- 1 TBSP. Salted butter

- 1 tsp. salt

- 1/2 c. Water

- 1/2 tsp. pure vanilla extract

- 1 1/2 tsp. Blueberry extract

- blue food coloring


Directions:

1. Mix together the granulated sugar, sifted cornstarch, light corn syrup, salted butter, salt, water, pure vanilla extract, and blueberry extract in a pot with a candy thermometer.


2. Cook the mixture until it reaches 250° Fahrenheit. Mix every once in a while. Get a large greased pan ready to pour the hot mixture into. When it reaches 250°F, turn the heat off, and add in 4 drops of blue food coloring. You can add more or less depending on your preference. Pour into the greased pan, and let cool for 15 minutes.


3. When the mixture is done cooling, start pulling it with your hands. Do this for 15 minutes. Divide the candy into 2 parts. Roll into a 1” log. Cut into 1” pieces and wrap in parchment paper. Continue doing this until all the candy is wrapped. When finished, enjoy!


I hope you enjoyed this recipe! Check out these links for more recipes, and activities! I mainly post stuff on my Instagram, so make sure to come visit!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page