top of page
Writer's pictureBakingBiking&More

Fruitcake Cookies

Updated: Dec 11, 2021


I found this recipe in my Mimi’s family recipes! All credit goes to whoever made it in my family;). Since they were a big hit in my family, I wanted to share it with y’all!


Fruitcake Cookies

Ingredients:

- 1/4 c. Margarine

- 1/2 c. Brown sugar

- 1/4 c. Jelly

- 2 eggs

- 2 tsp. Baking soda

- 1 1/2 TBSP. Milk

- 1 1/2 c. AP flour

- 1/2 tsp. Allspice

- 1/2 tsp. Cloves

- 1/2 tsp. Cinnamon

- 1/2 tsp. Nutmeg

- 1 lb. broken pecans

- 1 lb. seedless golden raisins

- 1 lb. chopped candied cherries


Directions:

1. Cream margarine and brown sugar.

2. Add in jelly and eggs.

3. Dissolve baking soda in milk. Add into to the mixture.

4. Sift half of the flour and all of the spices into the wet ingredients.

5. Coat the pecans, raisins, and cherries with the other half of the flour. Fold them in to the dough.

6. Plop balls of the dough onto the baking sheet. Do not roll into solid balls. Bake at 300 degrees F for 20 minutes. Cool on a baking rack and enjoy!


I hope y’all enjoy this recipe! Check out my Instagram for more recipes!


Instagram: @baking_biking_more

YouTube: Baking Biking & More

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page