top of page
Writer's pictureBakingBiking&More

Cloud Eggs

Updated: Aug 16, 2020

I was hanging out with my bestie, and we started to get hungry. We were thinking about what to make. My Mimi recently bought a new house, and did not have the gas stove or oven set up, but she did have a toaster oven! What could we make in there? My bestie had a brilliant idea to make these trendy treats. We got to work whisking away. I personally am NOT a fan of runny yolks, but this was amazing. Enjoy!

Cloud Eggs

Total time: 55 minutes / Bake time: 40 minutes / 2 servings

Ingredients:

2 eggs


Directions:

1. Preheat oven or toaster oven to 225*F. Line a small pan with parchment paper.


2. Separate egg whites from egg yolks. Do not break the yolk! If you get any yolk in the egg white mixture, start over. Save the yolk.


3. Whisk the egg whites until stiff peaks form.

4. Plop half of the whisked egg whites in one pile, and the other half in another pile. Make a divot in the center of each pile to hold the yolk. Carefully lay the yolk in the divot.


5. Bake for 20 minutes, then check on them. Bake in 10 minute increments until cooked on the bottom.


6. Cool completely on pan, then place on plate, season to your liking, and enjoy!

Y‘all, I can‘t describe how good these are! Please make them. I’m a texture taster, and this texture is incredible! I hope y’all enjoyed this recipe, stay tuned for more posts like this!



18 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


mcdgolf56
Jun 16, 2020

I love eggs for breakfast! Can’t wait to try this. 😁

Like
bottom of page