top of page
Writer's pictureBakingBiking&More

Churros

Churros from Disney for part 5 of my Dishes From Disney series. This is the last part, so I hope you enjoyed!


So here is a fun story. I thought there were churros in the movie “Monsters Inc.” When I was editing this video, I was trying to find a clip from the movie with the churros. I realized that was a part of the Monsters Inc. ride in Disneyland. Lol. I still wanted to post these, but I knew they looked the complete opposite of the churros you would find in the Disney parks.


I know these are much shorter and wavier the the ones at Disney. They still tastes identical to the ones at Disney though. It’s what is on the inside that matters, right?



Churros

Ingredients:

- 1c. AP flour

- 1/2tsp. Baking powder

- 1/4tsp. Salt

- 3 TBSP. Granulated sugar (for the dough)

- 3 TBSP. Salted butter

- 1c. Water

- 1 egg

- 2c. Granulated sugar (for coating)

- 3 TBSP cinnamon


Directions:

1. In a sauce pan, add the water and the butter on medium heat until it starts to rapidly boil. While that is on the stove, mix together flour, baking powder, salt, and 1/4 c. of granulated sugar. Add the boiling water and butter mixture into the dry ingredients. Roughly mix together and ass the egg.


2. Put the dough into a piping bag with a 2D piping tip. Heat the oil to 350°F. Get out a paper towel to drain the oil after frying. Mix together the 2c. of granulated sugar and the cinnamon. Pipe a straight line of dough in the oil. Wet your fingers and pinch off the end of the dough from the piping bag. To make them straight, use tongs to hold it in place. Fry for about 1.5-2 minutes per side. Drain on the paper towel for one minute. Coat the churros with the cinnamon-sugar mixture. Enjoy!


How to properly dispose of the oil:

Wait until the oil is completely cool. Pour into a zip top bag and throw in the trash bin. Do not pour the oil down the sink!


I hope you enjoyed this recipe! Check out these links for more recipes, and activities! I mainly post stuff on my Instagram, so make sure to come visit!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page