top of page
Writer's pictureBakingBiking&More

Buttery Shortbread

Updated: Aug 16, 2020

I was asking my family what dessert reminds them of summertime. They had some good ideas, one of them being shortbread. I wasn't very excited about this dessert though, it seemed a little boring. The other day, at the beach, I was thinking about what to bake. Shortbread crossed my mind, and I was like YES! It sort of resembles sand. Perfect to make at the beach. This recipe is loosely based off of Bigger Bolder Baking's 3 ingredient shortbread recipe. Definitely go check out that blog, there are awesome recipes! I hope y'all enjoy this one!

Buttery Shortbread

Total Time: 60-65 minutes / Bake Time / 20-25 minutes / Servings: yields 25 biscuits

Ingredients:

  • 1 c. (2 sticks) salted butter, softened

  • 1/2 c. confectionery sugar, sifted

  • 2 c. AP flour

Directions:

1. Cream salted butter and confectionery sugar together.

2. Slowly add AP flour until just combined.

3. Plop dough on a lightly floured surface. Roll it out into a 2"x2" rectangular log. Wrap in cling film and chill in fridge for 30 minutes. (I know the picture looks sad:)

4. Pre-heat oven to 350°F. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper. (I didn't use parchment paper in the pictures, because I didn't have any at the time.)


5. Cut chilled dough into 3/4 inch slivers. Place on baking sheet.

6. Bake for 20-25 minutes. When the edges are golden brown, they are done! Let cool on pan for 5 minutes, then on rack. Enjoy!

I hope y'all enjoyed this recipe! Here is the riddle: What gets shorter when you add two letters to it?

The answer to the last riddle is a turtle.

Stay tuned for more posts like this!

32 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 commentaires


Jennie Lombardo
Jennie Lombardo
04 juin 2020

Awesome!

J'aime

lillicross
28 mai 2020

So yummy! We need another pan of it! Smart girl!

J'aime

Atticus Finch
Atticus Finch
27 mai 2020

Short (short+er)

J'aime
bottom of page