top of page
Writer's pictureBakingBiking&More

Blueberry Clafoutis

Updated: Aug 16, 2020

I thought about what I wanted to make next, so I came up with this recipe. This was one of my favorites to make. Super quick and easy too whip up, and the baking time is definitely worth it. Enjoy!

Blueberry Clafoutis

Total Time: 50-60 minutes / Bake Time: 40-50 minutes / Servings: yields 8

Ingredients:

  • 1c. milk, whole or 2%

  • 3 large eggs, whole

  • 1 TBSP pure vanilla extract

  • 1/2 c. granulated sugar

  • 2 TBSP salted butter, melted + some to grease pan

  • 1/2 c. AP flour, sifted

  • 1-2 c. fresh blueberries, washed. You can use any berry you want!

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 325°F. Grease round pan with butter.

  2. Mix milk, eggs, pure vanilla extract, and granulated sugar until combined. Slowly drizzle in salted butter. Keep whisking until sugar is dissolved.

  3. Whisk in AP flour until no lumps remain. Pour into pan. Plop blueberries into batter. Make sure you don't put any on the edge. Bake for 40-50 minutes.

  4. Take out of oven, and serve IMMEDIATELY. I took this out of the oven, and once I started serving, I didn't stop until it was gone (It was that good). I 100% recommend making this. When it comes out of the oven, the edges will be raised. The second your clafoutis comes out of the oven, the edges will fall.

I hope y'all enjoyed this recipe! I would definitely try making this at least once. If you don't like blueberries, you can use other fruits like raspberries, cherries, and many more different types! Stay tuned for more posts like this!

23 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 comentário


Jennie Lombardo
Jennie Lombardo
05 de jun. de 2020

We had 3 of these at the beach...couldn’t get enough!!!!

Curtir
bottom of page