top of page
Writer's pictureBakingBiking&More

Healthy Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe

Updated: Aug 16, 2020

This is a recipe I love to make for a snack to grab on the go, or an energy packed breakfast that will keep me going throughout the day. I enjoy making these when I have ripe bananas. Super quick and easy!


Banana Oatmeal Cookies

Total time: 22 minutes/ Bake time: 17 minutes/ 6 servings


Ingredients:

- 2 ripe bananas

- 1 c. rolled oats

- a pinch of salt

Directions:

1. Pre-heat oven to 350°F convection bake. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper.

2. Mash bananas until few lumps remain. Fold in rolled oats and a pinch of salt.




3. Scoop two tablespoons of mix into a ball. Place on parchment lined baking sheet. Flatten the top with a spoon or fork. Repeat step until no mix remains.



4. Bake for 15-17 minutes. Cool on sheet. Enjoy!


I hope y'all enjoyed this recipe. I would suggest you definitely make this recipe if you want something healthy on the go! Here is the riddle. Comment if you know the answer!

I have cities, but no houses. I have mountains, but no trees. I have water, but no fish. What am I? 

The answer to the last riddle is they both weigh the same.

Stay tuned for another post coming soon!

26 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


lillicross
May 19, 2020

A map

Like
bottom of page